Transfer gnotes to another user

gnote transfers fully with the following two directories:

  • ~/.config/gnote
  • ~/local/share/gnote

if .conifg/gnote/manifest.xml is missing, gnote will, presumably, rebuild it. The gnote system will be out of sync if the data in .local/share/gnote is copied in but an old manifest file persists in the .config/gnote/manifest.

rebuilding the manifest file will take some time.

==> copy and keep in sync both directories for smooth transport